Latham Group, Inc. Form 8-K Summary
Reporting date: May 2, 2023; filed May 4, 2023. The filing reports actions taken at the company’s 2023 annual meeting and related equity compensation matters. Latham Group’s common stock trades on Nasdaq under “SWIM.”
Business Context and Reporting Period
This Form 8-K does not report quarterly or annual operating results. It concerns shareholder voting, director elections, auditor ratification, and amendments to the company’s 2021 Omnibus Equity Incentive Plan.
Key Financial and Capital Metrics
The filing does not provide revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, liquidity, or other operating financial metrics.
Material Changes and Corporate Actions
- Stockholders approved an amendment to the 2021 Omnibus Equity Incentive Plan, effective May 2, 2023.
- The amendment increases the plan share pool by 8,000,000 common shares.
- Shares withheld or remitted to pay taxes may no longer be recycled into the plan.
- A minimum one-year vesting period applies to awards, subject to an exception for shares representing 5% of the share pool.
- Stock options and stock appreciation rights may not be transferred for value or to third-party financial institutions without stockholder approval.
- Previously granted executive stock appreciation rights covering an aggregate of 790,181 shares became effective without condition following shareholder approval. The awards have a $3.24 per-share exercise price.
Annual Meeting Results and Outlook
- Class II director nominees Robert D. Evans, William M. Pruellage, and Scott M. Rajeski were elected to serve until the 2026 annual meeting, subject to earlier termination of service.
- Deloitte & Touche LLP was ratified as the independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2023.
- The filing provides no financial guidance or operating outlook.
Voting Results
| Proposal | For | Against | Abstain | Broker Non-Votes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Election of Robert D. Evans | 85,133,259 | 18,779,118 withheld | Not separately reported | 2,237,990 |
| Election of William M. Pruellage | 84,906,739 | 19,005,638 withheld | Not separately reported | 2,237,990 |
| Election of Scott M. Rajeski | 90,370,536 | 13,541,841 withheld | Not separately reported | 2,237,990 |
| Auditor ratification | 106,147,692 | 1,970 | 705 | Not reported |
| Equity plan amendment | 103,273,068 | 454,717 | 184,592 | 2,237,990 |
Important Facts to Verify
- Review the full First Amendment and amended 2021 Omnibus Equity Incentive Plan for the detailed dilution, vesting, and award provisions.
- Assess the potential dilution from the additional 8,000,000 shares and the 790,181 executive SARs.
- Confirm the final terms and valuation treatment of the SAR awards, including their expiration and vesting schedules.
- Consult subsequent filings for any additional equity grants, share issuance, or changes in compensation arrangements.