Interactive Strength, Inc. current report, 31 May 2024

Business Context and Reporting Period

Interactive Strength Inc. filed this Form 8-K on June 5, 2024, reporting the results of its annual stockholders’ meeting held May 31, 2024. The company’s common stock trades on Nasdaq under the symbol TRNR. As of the April 9, 2024 record date, 19,626,378 shares were outstanding and 10,844,385 shares were represented at the meeting, constituting a quorum.

Key Financial and Corporate Matters

This filing does not report revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt balances, liquidity, or other operating financial metrics. It reports stockholder votes on corporate and financing-related proposals.

ProposalResultVotes ForVotes AgainstAbstained
Election of Deepak M. MulchandaniApproved10,834,771Not separately reported9,614 withheld
Election of David LeisApproved10,835,372Not separately reported9,013 withheld
Ratification of Deloitte & Touche LLPApproved10,841,8242,042519
CLMBR issuanceApproved10,731,83933,98678,560
3i Note and Warrant issuanceApproved9,943,81633,986866,583
Treadway Note and Warrant issuanceApproved10,405,43033,941405,014
Series A preferred stock conversion issuanceApproved10,725,83939,98678,560
Reverse stock splitApproved10,726,17440,10078,111
Advisory vote on executive compensationApproved6,569,09730,7204,244,568
AdjournmentApproved10,738,19324,32881,864

Material Changes Versus the Prior Comparable Period

  • Two Class I directors, Deepak M. Mulchandani and David Leis, were elected to serve until the 2027 annual meeting and until their successors are elected and qualified.
  • Stockholders approved potential common-stock issuances associated with the CLMBR transaction, Series A Convertible Preferred Stock, Series B Convertible Preferred Stock, the 3i Note and Warrant, and the Treadway Note and Warrant.
  • Stockholders authorized a reverse stock split within a range of 1-for-20 to 1-for-100. The board will determine the specific ratio and effective date.
  • Stockholders ratified Deloitte & Touche LLP as the independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024.
  • The advisory vote supported executive compensation. A three-year frequency received the highest number of votes for future advisory compensation votes, although the filing does not state the board’s final determination.

Guidance, Outlook, Risks, and Unusual Items

The filing provides no revenue or earnings guidance and no management outlook. The approved financing-related issuances may increase the number of common shares outstanding and could dilute existing stockholders. The authorized reverse stock split could materially reduce the number of shares outstanding while proportionally increasing the per-share trading price; the final ratio and effective date were not specified in the filing.

The filing does not provide the conversion terms, exercise terms, maximum share amounts, or potential dilution associated with the approved issuances. Investors should also note the substantial abstention in the advisory vote on executive compensation and the frequency vote.

Facts Investors Should Verify

  • The reverse stock split ratio selected by the board and its effective date.
  • The number of common shares ultimately issuable upon conversion or exercise of the CLMBR, Series A, Series B, 3i, and Treadway instruments.
  • The potential dilution and economic terms associated with the approved issuances and any Earn-Out Shares.
  • The board’s final position on holding future executive-compensation advisory votes every three years.
  • Subsequent filings containing financial results, liquidity information, debt terms, and operating guidance, which are not included in this Form 8-K.