Technipfmc Plc current report, 14 June 2018

TechnipFMC plc Form 8-K Summary

Business Context and Reporting Period

This Form 8-K reports the results of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held by TechnipFMC plc on June 14, 2018. The meeting addressed matters related to the fiscal year ended December 31, 2017, and governance for the upcoming fiscal year ending December 31, 2018.

Key Financial Metrics

This filing is a corporate governance report and does not contain financial performance data such as revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, or liquidity. The filing references the receipt of audited U.K. accounts for 2017 but does not disclose specific financial figures within this document.

Material Changes and Voting Results

Shareholders voted on seven proposals. All proposals were approved. Key voting outcomes include:

  • Audited Accounts (2017): Approved with 99.9% of votes cast in favor.
  • Executive Compensation (Say-on-Pay): Approved with 73.9% of votes cast in favor, with 26.1% against.
  • Directors' Remuneration Report: Approved with 74.7% of votes cast in favor, with 25.3% against.
  • Directors' Remuneration Policy (2018-2021): Approved with 76.7% of votes cast in favor, with 23.3% against.
  • Auditor Ratification (PwC): PwC was ratified as the U.S. independent registered public accounting firm (99.2% for) and re-appointed as the U.K. statutory auditor (99.4% for).
  • Auditor Remuneration: Authorization for the Board to determine PwC remuneration was approved with 99.9% of votes cast in favor.

Guidance, Outlook, and Risks

The filing does not provide management commentary, financial guidance, or outlook for future periods. It does not disclose specific risks or contingencies beyond the standard governance matters presented to shareholders. The filing notes that detailed descriptions of the proposals are available in the definitive proxy statement on Schedule 14A filed on April 27, 2018.

Key Facts for Investor Verification

  • Verify the specific financial results for the year ended December 31, 2017, in the referenced audited U.K. accounts or the Schedule 14A proxy statement, as they are not detailed in this 8-K.
  • Note the significant minority opposition (approximately 26%) to the executive compensation and directors' remuneration proposals, which may indicate shareholder sentiment regarding pay practices.
  • Confirm the continued appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (PwC) as the independent auditor for both U.S. and U.K. jurisdictions.
  • Review the Schedule 14A filed on April 27, 2018, for full details on the remuneration policy approved for the three years ending December 2021.