Business Context and Reporting Period
Company: Senseonics Holdings, Inc.
Filing Type: Form 8-K (Current Report)
Date of Report: January 5, 2017
Reporting Period: The filing announces preliminary and unaudited financial results for the quarter and full year ended December 31, 2016, along with financial guidance for 2017.
Key Financial Metrics
The provided text serves as a cover report referencing a press release (Exhibit 99.1) for detailed data. The filing text itself does not provide specific values for revenue, profit, cash flow, margins, debt, or liquidity.
- Revenue, Profit, Cash Flow: Not specified in the filing text; contained in the referenced press release.
- Debt and Liquidity: Not specified in the filing text; contained in the referenced press release.
Material Changes
The filing text does not detail specific material changes versus prior periods. It indicates that such comparisons are included in the preliminary results announced in the press release furnished as Exhibit 99.1.
Guidance, Outlook, and Risks
Guidance: The Company issued financial guidance for the 2017 fiscal year, the specifics of which are located in the attached press release.
Legal Disclaimer: The information in this 8-K and the accompanying exhibit is furnished and shall not be deemed "filed" for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. It is not incorporated by reference into any other Company filings.
Investor Verification Checklist
- Review Exhibit 99.1 (Press Release dated January 5, 2017) for specific revenue, net loss, and cash position figures for Q4 and FY 2016.
- Verify the specific numerical targets provided in the 2017 financial guidance within the press release.
- Confirm the status of the unaudited nature of the reported results.
- Check for any forward-looking statements and associated risk factors detailed in the press release that are not explicitly listed in this 8-K summary.